On Monday 3rd August we’re kicking off the next phase of the my.plan launch as we begin to welcome all plan.com customers to experience all of the benefits for themselves.

What is happening?

On 13th July we launched my.plan exclusively to plan.com Partners. Since then we’ve been working with you to bring you up to speed with all the exciting new features, together with the updated functionality of the Quote Builder, so that you can offer my.plan to new and renewing customers.

Next up, we’re releasing my.plan to all existing plan.com customers. We’ve been busy laying the ground work so that these customers are set up and ready to go as soon as they receive their invite.

When will the invites be sent?

Invites will be sent to existing customers in batches over the next month, beginning on Monday 3rd August. The batches are based on various data points to keep the process as manageable and seamless as possible. It will not happen overnight, and it will not happen all at once.

Which customer contact will be invited?

Invites will be sent automatically through the plan.com internal email system to the person who signed the customer contract or, if we do not hold the email address for that person, the billing contact.

view customer invitation

How will I know which customers are being notified?

You can monitor the invite process for your customers live through the new reporting engine that will be available in v4 from Monday. This will give you complete oversight of where your customers are up to at each stage of the process – day by day, customer by customer.

Show me

What happens once my customer accepts the invite?

The email invitation will include a unique URL that will start the account set up process. Customers will need to review and confirm their contact details, set up a password, sign the my.plan T&Cs and watch a short welcome video. After that they’re ready to go!

What my.plan package will my customer be on?

All existing customers will begin their my.plan experience on the essential package, giving them free access to all the basics including high level insights and light touch controls. From here they can upgrade as they go, or you can do this for them.

Will existing bars and alerts be affected?

All bars and alerts that are active on existing customer accounts at the point on migration will remain in place until the point of renewal, when they will need to be upgraded to the relevant package to continue use of that service. The relevant Ofcom Spend Caps (where set) and €50 roaming data caps will also remain in place. Spend Controls can also be purchased as a Bolt-On through my.plan (no renewal necessary).

view the my.plan packages

Third Party Access – what you need to know

Many of our customers appreciate the support of a plan.com Partner to help them to get the most value for their business out of the many tools and functions available to them.

To facilitate this, Customers are invited to grant Third party access to their plan.com Partner.

Without access, there will be limitations on what Partners can see and do in my.plan, including usage controls and Spend Limits, usage and charges insight and profile groups.

Find out more about TPA

Any questions?

Please talk to a member of our Sales team, who will be happy to help, or browse our FAQs below.

All existing customers will begin their my.plan experience on the essential package, giving them free access to all the basics including high level insights and light touch controls. From here they can upgrade as they go, or you can do this for them.

All bars and alerts that are active on existing customer accounts at the point when they set up their new my.plan account, will remain in place until the point of renewal, when they will need to be upgraded to the relevant package to continue use of that service. The relevant Ofcom Spend Caps (where set) and €50 roaming data caps will also remain in place. Spend Controls can also be purchased as a Bolt-On through my.plan (no renewal necessary).

The process is fully automated and has been designed to ensure that your customer accounts will be safely and securely moved to the new platform, ready for their ultimate connectivity experience. We will endeavour to make the process as seamless as possible however if you, or your customers, do experience any difficulties please contact our Customer Services or Sales team who will be happy to help.  

All customer migrations will begin in the week commencing August 3rd. If you have not yet had your demonstration from your plan.com account manager / been set up on the new system, please contact us as soon as possible to arrange this. Customer migrations are our top priority and we need to get you up to date on the variety of exciting new features.

We take the privacy of customer information very seriously, which is why they can choose the level of my.plan access available to their plan.com partner. Granting TPA enables a Partner to access my.plan to review invoices and manage an account on behalf of a customer. This includes being able to add, modify or remove: Services/connections, my.plan features and packages, Data Boosts and Bolt-ons, Usage restrictions, including Spending Limits and notifications. Third Party Access will also enable partners to review call, messaging, location and data usage and charges. Partners will not have access to customer bank details or be able to alter your Direct Debit details. Please read our TPA Guide here for more information.

Without TPA access to certain data and information will be restricted. This includes location, usage controls and Spend Limits, usage and charges insight, account history and profile groups. Please read our TPA Guide here for more information.

The standard rules around renewals will still apply. Please check your portal to ascertain eligibility on a customer or service level basis. Alternatively, for services which are not yet eligibile for renewal, we have created bolt-ons for Gold and Platinum level features, which can be applied at any point. Please note that these bolt-ons will be contractual and cannot be removed without applicable termination costs whilst in contract.